The Animals

Letra de Monterey (Single Version)

Letras de The Animals

"Monterey (Single Version)"

The people came and listened
Some of them came and played
Others gave flowers away
Yes they did 
Down in Monterey
Down in Monterey

Young gods smiled upon the crowd
Their music being born of love
Children danced night and day
Religion was being born
Down in Monterey

The Byrds and the Airplane 
Did fly
Oh, Ravi Shankar's
Music made me cry

The Who exploded
Into violent light (yeah)
Hugh Masekelas music
Was black as night

The Grateful Dead
Blew everybody's mind
Jimi Hendrix, baby
Believe me
Set the world on fire, yeah!

His majesty
Prince Jones smiled as he
Moved among the crowd
Ten thousand electric guitars
Were groovin' real loud, yeah

If you wanna find the truth in life
Don't pass music by
And you know
I would not lie
No, I would not lie
No, I would not lie
Down in Monterey

Hu! huh-huh!


Three days of understanding
Of moving with one another
Even the cops grooved with us
Do you believe me?

Down in Monterey
Down in Monterey, yeah
Down in Monterey
Down in Monterey, yeah

I think that maybe I'm dreamin'!

Monterey, yeah!

Down in Monterey
Did you hear what I said?
Down in Monterey
That some music 


I said 
Monterey, Monterey, Monterey 
Yeah, yeah, he, hey, hey
Ay, ay, ay,-ay